top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturecotacarrie

You are A Runner

I was really stuck on what to do for my social commentary. I kept thinking what’s important to me and what I would be capable of doing. I honestly really struggled with this assignment because I am not very bold in my work. I go for simple and pretty things and tend to miss the challenge of making a social comment with my work.


I finally thought of an idea and it just came to me that I could present different kinds of runners. My theme would be “If you run, you are a runner.” I wanted to represent different forms, body shapes, and people who run. I did use my Rocky team mates because of the availability and most of them are pretty fit, so I wish I had more of a range of people who actually run, but I am happy with how it turned out. I wanted to turn it more to a poster style because I thought it was more appropriate. When taking photos I set my camera to the motion setting.



Overall I’m really liked how this project turned out. I think if I had gotten the idea sooner I would have found runner out and about to really represent what I was trying to accomplish. The idea is that you don’t have to look a certain way to set your goals high and try new things.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page