top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturecotacarrie

Mysterical Mermaid

Attempting a mysterical photo was a new experience for me because I’ve done very little Photoshop editing. I wanted to use one of my Yellowstone photos and put a mystical creature into the photograph. I love mermaids, so I decided on using a mermaid for a creature.


I found a certain mermaid photo online, in the right position, to sit on a certain rock. I cropped one of my Yellowstone water photos, so that it looked just like a blue lagoon surrounded by rocks. I wanted it to look as real as possible. I struggled with blending the tail into the water, but I like how it turned out. I also had to deal with the fact my mermaid had no hand and I tried to use a rock to cover this. I’m not the biggest fan of how this looked, but it helped some. I think the mysterical aspect is very present.


Overall I liked my final product, but would like to know more about Photoshop so I can better use it. I did use some YouTube tutorials, which helped. I enjoyed working with the subject and think that this project can lean so many different ways.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page