top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturecotacarrie

My Mini Me

I already posted a bit about my younger sister and the photo shoot we did, but I wanted to use her photos as my free choice. I wanted to show a different side to this smiley young individual. As she is getting older I notice her true beauty more and more that’s always been there.


I did these shots by zooming in on my subject from a distance. I really wanted to get as much detail as possible and think I did accomplish this goal because of the clarity of the eyes and freckles on her face. I love that she doesn’t wear makeup and her eyebrows are untamed, but her serious look is perfect.



Overall I am glad I got to spend time with my sister. I love talking to her and she is so mature for a freshman in high school. I would like to try some more close-up photos like this because I find detail so interesting. I love capturing things through the camera that an eye cannot see. I named these pieces A Window to the Soul and Freckles & Soul because I wanted to show that looking at someone’s eyes can tell you so much. I think eyes show happiness and sadness and everything in between.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page